Webinar ~ Organizing a Regional Farms Tour

farm_tour_image.pngThe farmers of northwest Georgia wanted to raise public awareness of local farms and thereby increase the customer base among the people in their community...

They decided to do this by organizing a tour of area farms, to be held during the growing season. Just five months after this decision was made, they hosted a tour of sixteen area farms and even raised some money for their network.

The webinar will be presented by Justin Ellis, an organizer of the Georgia Mountains Farmers Network. He’s a small-scale grower, co-manager of the Northeast Georgia Locally Grown online farmer's market, and Executive Director of the Soque River Watershed Association.

He will tell the story of how they pulled off this ambitious project, and share insights to inspire you to do the same with farmers in your area. (Invite your fellow farmers to attend this webinar with you). There will be plenty of time for questions and discussion. Telephone and high-speed internet required. Free.

RSVP below and we'll send you login details. Note: Webinar begins at 1pm Eastern Standard Time, noon Central Time, 11am Mountain time and 10am Pacific Time.

WHEN
March 28, 2013 at 1pm - 2pm
WHERE
Online
CONTACT
Alice Varon · · 845-687-2058

Will you come?