Peer Review Training

Peer inspections are at the heart of our certification process, and a top reason farmers are drawn to CNG. For several years we have been evolving our distinct approach, to maximize the value it offers.

CNG's Peer-Review Training teaches the fundamentals of what it takes to conduct a robust peer-review inspection. Our curriculum is built on the idea that there are five "Hats" that a peer-reviewer needs to wear in order to deliver a high-quality inspection. The hats correspond to the different roles they will play: Guide, Educator, Detective, Mentor, and Reporter.

The five hats

*The Peer Review Trainings are for CNG members only and are completely FREE!*

For Produce + Flower Farmers: Peer Review + Senior Inspector Class
Tuesday, September 20
7-9 PM Eastern / 6-8 PM Central / 5-7 PM Mountain / 4-6 PM Pacific
Register here!

Register Button

For Livestock Farmers: Peer Review + Senior Inspector Class 
Wednesday, September 28
5-7 PM Eastern / 4-6 PM Central / 3-5 PM Mountain / 2-4 PM Pacific

Register Button

If you'd like to join a different upcoming Peer-Review Class, register your interest here

Those who complete the class may receive further training to become a Senior Inspector and receive all the perks, including a $100 stipend.